Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Advanced Skin Care & Permanent MakeUp

Esthetician & Medical Spa located in Libertyville, IL

17 total reviews

Advanced Skin Care & Permanent MakeUp always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Skin Care & Permanent MakeUp below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maggie P.
Submitted 07/12/18
I've been coming here to do body contouring treatments for the past 3 months and the results are amazing! There's a visible difference in the appearance of my stomach and waistline after just 3 treatments. I've lost 5" in my waist and over 10lbs. I could not be happier and would definitely recommend Elena and Dianna, they're wonderful, knowledgeable, and truly want you to succeed in reaching your goals.
Susan N.
Submitted 04/11/18
Deanna is wonderful. I’m in my 60s and I truly think that by going to her for various procedures and treatments, my skin has improved over the years. She is well versed in all areas of skin care and makes sure she is up-to-date on all the new products and equipment.
Stacy W.
Submitted 01/06/18
My skin looks fantastic!! Deanna is professional and answers all the questions you might have!
Donna H.
Submitted 11/15/17
I am so hooked! My skin looks amazing and it gets better every time I see Deanna. I can hardly wait until my next visit as soon as I leave.
Jennifer P.
Submitted 11/11/17
The entire staff is amazing. Everyone was super friendly and relaxed. I had an appointment to have a vascular issue that was causing what appeared to be a blemish lasered, and hit the jackpot. After chatting with Deanna, I decided to make an appointment for a photo facial and some micro. Long story short, my skin honestly looks better now, at 36, than in my twenties. I completely recommend this place to anyone wanting to attain a healthy, glowing complexion.
Sussane L.
Submitted 11/07/17
Elena & Deanna are amazing!! I used to have acne and a lot of problems with my face. I got my first facial a year ago and have been going consistently since then. My skin has drastically changed!! I am so thankful that I found this place. I highly recommend Advanced Skin Care!!!
Windy P.
Submitted 10/01/17
I was referred to Advanced Skin Care 4 years ago by a coworker. She had beautiful results and it was noticeable. I have been a loyal customer ever since. I have had a variety of procedures over the years- facials, photo facials and laser treatments. I have always been happy with the results and my friends and family notice the difference. Deanna is amazing. Very knowledgeable about the industry and her procedures. She is honest and realistic about what can be done and what is best options for your skin to achieve your goals. I look forward to her appointments, for a relaxing and warm experience. Overall the prices are very competitive and affordable. Easy to book appointments online and she is very flexible for busy clients. Don't miss her monthly specials. It's a great introduction and price to try some of the treatments you may have been thinking of. I refer everyone to Deanna. Now I have lots of compliments on my skin as well. It looks great! -W (42yo)
Jessica B.
Submitted 02/17/17
Deanna does an amazing job and is very knowledgeable!
Cindy S.
Submitted 02/17/17
I have been going to Deanna for years. She is so knowledgeable, professional and reasonably priced. I have the ultimate facial 4 times a year, with the change of seasons. I can really tell a difference in my skin with her treatments. I have also tried other facials and have always been pleased with the results. She is very honest and realistic about what she can provide for your skin needs. I enjoy trying the specials she runs and it is easy to book a convenient appointment. I have recommended other friends to Deanna and they are now repeat customers!
Suzanne L.
Submitted 01/23/17
Deanna is wonderful and takes great care of my skin.
Emily B.
Submitted 01/01/17
I've been going to Deanna for at least 5 years now; she is wonderful!! She always explains the procedures in detail before she begins, and lets me know what to expect in terms of results and down time (if any). We've done laser hair removal, photofacial, red spot/age spot removal, chemical peels, microdermabrasion, and microneedling. She has really helped me look better over the years and I've sent her several of my friends (see Yamini, below :)). As a woman in my 40's, she's my secret weapon!
Yamini H.
Submitted 12/31/16
Deanna is absolutely a magician! If that wasn't enough, she's a magician who will answer ALL your questions. My first time meeting her, she spent 30 minutes just answering my million questions about chemical peels and with patience and a smile! I had really terrible acne when I first saw her. It's been four months and my skin has never looked better! Go see her now!
Diana O.
Submitted 12/27/16
My experience with Deanne Tomski at Advanced Skin Care was and is unbelievably GREAT! From the day one few years ago I had started my treatment from rosecia and after the first treatment of DuoLite/Laser my rosecia was gone. Them I had followed up visits for a deep cleaning, peeling and since that day of that year I am going through quarterly maintenance treatment. I tried different IPL machines, dermapen and I get compliments from friends and coworkers that my skin color and tone had changed for better as well as the skin quality and look. I enjoy my visits with DeAnne, from a minute I come in and leave, I feel I am treated like a queen. I highly recommend DeAnne from Advanced Skin Care for those who are seeking for a skin help or simply want to look younger and beautiful.
Apple G.
Submitted 10/30/16
I've been a patron of Advanced Skin Care for many years. Deanna is the best! Knowledgeable, patient and thorough. I get compliments on my skin all the time and I owe it all to her. Thanks Deanna!
Jill B.
Submitted 09/28/16
I cannot praise Deanna highly enough. She is truly an expert in her field! Her attention to detail, knowledge about available treatments, and her inherent understanding of what her clients need (and then how to do it) is amazing. What makes her unbelievable is what a kind soul she is and how at ease she makes you during your time together. She is a gem! She is professional and kind! We are lucky she makes her clients a priority!! WOW!! If you want to look good - go see her :)
Pamela T.
Submitted 09/20/16
Deanna is wonderful. She takes the time to go over all treatment options pertaining to your needs. I trust her completely with my skincare needs.
Janice S.
Submitted 09/14/16
Deanna has been wonderful to work with.. I have been coming to her for over three years. She has significantly improved my skin. Especially dark spots and uneven skin tone. I have done laser treatments, chemical peels and microderm. She is very kind and never pushes me to buy products or services. I would highly recommend her services.- Thank You !!